Transfer chat

Transfer chat settings control actions when an agent transfers a chat to another agent or a group.

To configure transfer chat settings, go to Account Setup > Workflows > Transfer chat (https://app.velaro.com/#/admin/workflows/transfer-chat)


Transfer chat settings

ControlDescription
When transferring chats to other agentsPlace in queue for x seconds.
If the agent is not available, the chat will wait in the queue for the designated number of seconds. Once that time elapses, if the chat has still not been joined by the agent, then the rules configured in the Unavailable for the group are followed. 
When transferring to an agent
  • Show all agents: when an agent transfers a chat, the select list shows all other agents in the account, whether or not they are available. 
  • Show available agents (default): when an agent transfers a chat, the select list shows only the agents that are available in the account.
Enable group transfer bounceback
  • if unchecked, group transfer bouceback is disabled. If the transferred chat is not joined by an agent, then the chat follows the rules in the Unavailable for the group. The control "When the bounceback agent is busy" is hidden.
  • If checked, group transfer bounceback is enabled, and the control "When the bounceback agent is busy" is enabled and displayed.
When the bounceback agent is busy
  • Return to group: If the transferred chat is not joined by an agent, and if the bounceback agent (agent that originated the transfer) is also busy, then the chat is returned to the group following the Routing settings for the group.
  • Go to unavailable: If the transferred chat is not joined by an agent, and if the bounceback agent (agent that originated the transfer) is also busy, then the chat follows the Unavailable for the group.