How to close a chat automatically

Set up a rule to automatically close a chat if there has been no activity from either the visitor or agent detected after 30 minutes.

The Exiting Chat option to auto-close chats is available for accounts with Advanced Workflow enabled.

Step-by-step guide

  1. Go to the Exiting Chat option on the Advance Workflow setup menu: Account Setup > Workflows > Exiting Chats (https://app.velaro.com/#/admin/workflows/exiting-chat).


  2. Select the group to be modified
  3. Select the time after which chat will close. Settings 10 minutes and longer feature an option to display an auto-close warning message to the visitor.
  4. Click Save.